2.1 Company Licenses/Permits Note: Refer to section 14, Direct Shipments to Consumers and/or Retailers for more details (wine only). 2.1.1 Liquor (Distilled Spirits) and Wine Vendor A Liquor and Wine Vendor licensee may sell distilled spirits and wine to the State Liquor Commission for resale in the state of New Hampshire. A Liquor and Wine Vendor License may be issued only to a manufacturer of the product or to the person designated by the manufacturer as the sole source of supply for the products in the state of New Hampshire. This license expires annually on the last day of the month in which the licensee was incorporated or otherwise organized. A license will not be issued until the applicant has[…]

2.1 Company Licenses/Permits Note: Refer to section 14, Direct Shipments to Consumers and/or Retailers, for more details (wine only). A Beverage Supplier License is required. The license does not expire. There is no fee for this license, and forms can be found on the Tax Commission website. [ND Law, Title 19, Chapter 19-08, Section 19-08-04.] 2.2 Sales Representative Licenses No license is required.

2.1 Company Licenses/Permits Note: Refer to section 14, Direct Shipments to Consumers and/or Retailers for more details (wine only). 2.1.1 Master Business License A Master Business License is required before any other license or certificate of approval will be issued. This License is available through the Business Licensing Services, and application can be made online through MYDOR. The BLS processing fee to open the first location of a new business/UBI or re-open a business/UBI that has no active locations is $90. The BLS processing fee for all other types of applications is $19.00. Registration of all trade names used is required for all license types, and the fee is $5.00 for each trade name used, including those used on bottle[…]

Note: Refer to section 14, Direct Shipments to Consumers and/or Retailers for more details (wine only). 2.1 Company Licenses/Permits An Importer’s License is required. This license is valid for one (1) year from date of issuance and must be renewed annually, prior to the expiration date. The fee is $420.00. [MN Law, Chapter 340A, Section 340A.302.] Note: If the supplier has no physical nexus (for example, an office, a warehouse, or an employee residing) within this jurisdiction, it is not required that the supplier qualify to do business within the jurisdiction. Even when such a requirement is stated, qualification may generally be avoided by submitting a No Nexus statement. 2.2 Sales Representative Licenses A Salesperson’s Identification Card (permit) is required[…]

2.1 Company Licenses/Permits Note: Refer to section 14, Direct Shipments to Consumers and/or Retailers for more details (wine only). 2.1.1 Wine A Wine Importer’s License is required. The license is renewable annually, prior to expiration on June 30. The initial application fee is $195.00 and the license tax is $460.00 for a total of $655.00. Thereafter the annual renewal is $460.00. 2.1.2 Malt Beverages A Beer Importer’s License is required. The license is renewable annually, prior to expiration on June 30. The initial application fee is $195.00 and the license tax is $460.00 for a total of $655.00. Thereafter the annual renewal is $460.00. [VA Law, Title 4.1, Chapter 1, Section 4.1-231.] 2.2 Sales Representative Licenses A Solicitor Salesman’s Permit[…]

2.1 Company Licenses/Permits A Certificate of Approval is required for all out-of-state spirits suppliers. The annual fee is $500 for suppliers transporting over four hundred fifty (450) liters of spirits per year, and $100 for suppliers transporting four hundred fifty (450) liters of spirits or less. However, effective September 1, 2021, the annual fee will be raised to $1,000 for suppliers transporting over four hundred fifty (450) liters of spirits per year. [ME Law, Title 28-A, Part 3, Subpart 3, Chapter 51, Section 1381.] If the entity is a corporation, a list of all officers and directors must be filed with the Bureau. If the entity is a partnership, a list of all partners must be filed. In both cases[…]

2.1 Company Licenses/Permits Note: Refer to Section 14, Direct Shipments to Consumers and/or Retailers for more details (wine only). Suppliers of spirituous or vinous beverages, excluding small farm wine producers, must hold a Supplier’s Permit issued by the ABC Division. The fee is $50.00, and the permit must be renewed annually. Note: A “small farm winery” is defined as “wine produced by a wine-maker that produces two hundred fifty thousand (250,000) gallons of wine or less per year, the alcohol content of which is not less than one-half percent (0.5%) and not more than twenty-one percent (21%).” [AR Law, Title 3, Chapter 4, Section 3-4-608.] Note: Although the term “supplier” includes brewers, malt beverages are not included in the definitions[…]

2.1 Company Licenses/Permits Note: Refer to Section 14, Direct Shipments to Consumers and/or Retailers for more details (wine only). 2.1.1 Wine A Vintners Certificate of Compliance is required. The certificate is renewable annually, one (1) year from date of issuance. New applications and renewals are required to be submitted electronically. Applicants must have an authorized agent for service of process within Iowa. The fee is $100.00. [IA Law, Title IV, Subtitle 1, Chapter 123, Section 123.180.] 2.1.2 Malt Beverages A Brewers Certificate of Compliance is required. The certificate is renewable annually, one (1) year from date of issuance. Renewals are required to be submitted electronically. The fee is $500.00. [IA Law, Title IV, Subtitle 1, Chapter 123, Section 123.135.] Note:[…]

2.1 Company Licenses/Permits A Distillers Certificate of Compliance is required. It is renewable annually, one (1) year from date of issuance. The fee is $50.00. [IA Law, Title IV, Subtitle 1, Chapter 123, Section 123.23.] 2.2 Sales Representative Licenses 2.2.1 Sales Representative Each sales representative, consultant, etc., must be registered with the Alcoholic Beverages Division, and each registered person is issued a registration card with the person’s name, address and registration number. Registration of sales representatives is part of the company licensing process, and the fee of $50.00 referred to in Subsection 2.1 above covers all registrations for a supplier except for a broker registration. A representative may represent more than one supplier at the same time. [IA Regulations, Title[…]

2.1 Company Licenses/Permits Note: Refer to section 14, Direct Shipments to Consumers and/or Retailers for more details (wine only). 2.1.1 Wine and Malt Beverages A Beer & Wine Producer/Importer License must be obtained from the Department of Revenue and Taxation. The license is renewable every second year, prior to August 31. The fee is $400.00, unless the initial license is applied for on or after March 1, in which case the initial fee is prorated. Contact the Department for details. Form ABL-500, Application for Registration of Beer & Wine Producer or Importer, can be found on the Department website. Licenses expire on August 31 of even-numbered years. [SC Law, Title 61, Chapter 4, Article 3, Section 61-4-310, and Chapter 6,[…]